Where is Long Peace Street?

Where is Long Peace Street? Smile

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where is Long Peace Street?

  1. Bill says:

    Hi Andy,I think you are talking about "chang2 an1 jie1 长安街" in Beijing China. Here is the link on google map. It is at the front of Tiananmen Square.http://tinyurl.com/2346zu

  2. ALLEN says:

    Bill, thank you for telling me the location of 长安街.
     
    The street is often mentioned on my Pimsleur Chinese Language Audio CD’s.
     
    While the advantage of those tapes is hearing the pronunciation, often I am confused by certain words, because no indication is given of the hanzi or Pinyin.
     
    You answered a question that has been bothering me for a couple of years.
     
    Now that you mentioned it, I believe we actually walked on that street after we visited Tiananmen Square in 2006.
     
    Best wishes,
     
    Andy

  3. 金龙 says:

    Hello,Andy,
         Had you been to WuHan in China in the past? if you come,I invite you to eat delicious food here.
    you like chinese so ,I hope to make a friend with you.Haha!!
       

  4. 金龙 says:

    By the way,I am Jonathan.Haha

Leave a comment