Silence

‎”Fools!” said I, “You do not know. Silence like a cancer grow.”

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Frustrated Ramblings from a Grump Old Man. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silence

  1. mei says:

    Silence…….

  2. michiko san says:

    It was good seen my friends mei’s visit you:-) keep silence !

  3. michiko san says:

    Yes! I agree with you that any cancer lived in silence in your body and nobody expected come up in your body,hope keep silence forever:-)

  4. I should clarify. That sentence is from a Simon & Garfunkel Song, “The Sounds of Silence.” The author is pleading with people to speak up and communicate. Failure to communicate (silence) can be like a cancer, harmful to all.

    “Sounds of Silence” is one of my favorite songs. If you wish, I will send you that song.

Leave a Reply

