Flowers growing in our yard

We’re fortunate to have some beautiful blooms in our yard. Too bad they bloom in early June and last only a few weeks. Still it gives me an opportunity to take close-ups, which I love.
This is the first time I’m using the slideshow option. What do you think?

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flowers growing in our yard

  1. handstitch says:

    Beautiful blooms. This is the best part of the season. It’s never enough ๐Ÿ˜€ I love slide shows and have used it in the past. It works great especially when a post is a short and sweet. I use photographs to break up long paragraph, phrase, or a thought. It’s much easier for most readers…at least that’s the “length” of my typical attention span LOL

    • Jen says:

      ditto that attention span thing (hi Sarah, looks as though your friend has lured me over with his trail of flowers ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jen says:

    Personally I love, love, love the slideshow feature, and use it all the time. I feel it’s great if there’s a lot of photos, or if you want to give a faster sequence between photos, such as scenery from a walk, or demonstration (of knitting, of course ! ๐Ÿ˜‰ or… lots of flowers ! Which are lovely by the way, my favorite being the big bud bursting out of it’s green casing. Wow.

  3. Thanks, Jen. I just posted some photos of poppies growing in our yard. They’re legal, I think.

Leave a Reply

