Balancing my time

Although I just started, I really enjoy knitting.

My problem is, I don’t knit enough. I should knit each and every day so I do not lose what I have learned the day before.

I have trouble balancing my time. I’m retired, so any neglected task of mine will not result in a zombie apocalypse. I like doing many things, but I do not like leaving tasks behind. Good examples are my learning Chinese and knitting.

I also need to exercise daily and practice tai chi and zumba.

Exercise is important to me, because sometimes I gain weight. I don’t know why.

So I must balance my time, allocate my time to allow adequate coverage of my Chinese studies, knitting, tai chi, and zumba. My schedules for practicing tai chi and zumba are fixed. No problem there. I have online audio and video conversations with friends in China 3-4 times, so I have adequate allocation of time to study Chinese.

The challenge then is knitting. A weekly two-hour session with the knitting group is not enough. I must discipline myself to knit once a day, so I don’t forget what I have learned. Fortunately my lovely wife supports my knitting, and she volunteers to help me every day. What a gal! (That’s why I love her.)

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Balancing my time

  1. Jen says:

    You are doing incredibly well with your knitting ! ::claps wildly ::

  2. You are still doing very well with Chinese writing and you having starting knitting well what you can do more things?
    Have a good time!

Leave a Reply

