My Favorite Chinese Poem

Thoughts on a Still Night
By Li Bai

静夜思
床前明月光
疑是地上霜
举头望明月
低头思故乡

Jìngyè sī
chuáng qián míngyuèguāng
yí shì dìshàng shuāng
jǔ tóu wàng míng yuè
dītóu sī gùxiāng

Before my bed, the moon is shining bright,
I think it is frost upon the ground
I raise my head and look at the bright moon
I lower my head and think of home.

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

