My latest toy

I bought a Roomba 870 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner, because I’m lazy and hate to drag around a heavy vacuum cleaner.

Roomba (2)

I was pleasantly surprised that this vacuum cleaner is not as noisy as its electric or cordless counterparts. In fact, we could watch TV and talk on the phone while the Roomba was running.

We have a 2,000 square foot house, and the Roomba easily cleaned the whole house on one charge, even managing to return to its dock when done.

Unlike conventional vacuum cleaners, the Roomba can easily vacuum under beds and dressers. That’s where much dust accumulates.

The Roomba does pick up a lot of dust and hair. It’s just as effective as a conventional vacuum cleaner.

Because hair and dust accumulate in the rollers and wheels, it does require more periodic maintenance than a conventional vacuum cleaner, but the weekly maintenance is fairly simple. Be sure to check the operating manual about what steps to take.

I like my Roomba. I think I’ll name it “Skynet.”

About blueturtle7645

I love learning the Chinese language and reading about Chinese history and culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

